2019 Horace S. Isbell Award Winner – Dr. Mark Taylor

Professor Mark Taylor, Professor and Canada Research Chair at the University of Toronto, has received the 2019 Horace S. Isbell Award for excellence in and promise of continued quality of contribution to research in carbohydrate chemistry.

Prof. Taylor received his B.S. from the University of Toronto before moving to Harvard University where he obtained his Ph.D. under Eric Jacobsen. Following postdoctoral studies with Timothy Swagger at MIT, he began his independent career at Toronto in 2007.

Prof. Taylor’s work on developing new synthetic methods for the regio- and stereoselective construction of carbohydrates, as well as physical organic studies on molecular recognition and halogen bonding has resulted in over 60 publications.

Home   |   About Us   |   Awards   |   Meetings   |   Resources
Scroll to Top