ACS Division of Carbohydrate Chemistry & Chemical Glycobiology

Advancing the field of carbohydrate chemistry and chemical glycobiology through support and collaboration.

2023 Elections

To view the  2023 CARB election ballot and Bio’s of each candidate, click the button below.

The Latest News

The ACS has officially approved CARB’s name change to “Division of Carbohydrate Chemistry & Chemical Glycobiology (CARB)”

ACS Fellows

Dr. Lai-Xi Wang Named An ACS Fellow

Professor Lai-Xi-Wang, Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry at the University of Maryland, has been named a 2020 ACS Fellow. The ACS Fellows program was created ...
Read More
Catherine Leimkuhler Grimes

2020 David Y. Gin Award – Professor Catherine Leimkuhler Grimes

CONGRATULATIONS TO Professor Catherine Leimkuhler Grimes ON RECEIVING THE 2020 DAVID Y. GIN YOUNG INVESTIGATOR AWARD! Professor Catherine Leimkuhler Grimes, Professor of Chemistry at the ...
Read More
Dr. Peng Wu 2020 Award winner

2020 Horace S. Isbell Award Winner – Professor Peng Wu

CONGRATULATIONS to Professor Peng WU on Receiving the 2020 Horace S. Isbell award! Professor Peng Wu, Associate Professor in the Department of Molecular Medicine at ...
Read More

2020 Derek Horton Award Winner – PROFESSOR BEAT ERNST

CONGRATULATIONS to PROFESSOR BEAT ERNST on Receiving the 2020 Derek Horton Award in INDUSTRIAL Chemistry! Prof. Ernst earned his Ph.D. in chemistry from ETH Zürich ...
Read More
dr. Magnani 2020 Derek Horton winner

2020 Derek Horton Award Winner – DR. JOHN MAGNANI

CONGRATULATIONS to Dr. John Magnani on Receiving the 2020 Derek Horton Award in INDUSTRIAL Chemistry! Dr. John Magnani, CSO and senior Vice President of Glycomimetics, ...
Read More
Melville L. Wolfrom Award


Dr. Pamela A. Marino, Chief of Biochemistry and Bio-related chemistry at the National Institute of General Medical Sciences, has received the 2020 Melville L. Wolfrom ...
Read More

2019 Melville L. Wolfrom Award Winner – Dr. Peter Seeberger

Professor Peter Seeberger, Director of the Max Plank Institute for Colloids and Interfaces, has received the 2019 Melville L. Wolfrom award. Professor Seeberger studied chemistry ...
Read More

Benefits of Membership

Home   |   About Us   |   Awards   |   Meetings   |   Resources
Scroll to Top